The Swiss Castles

We are a nationwide network of castles and fortresses based in Switzerland. Our historic sites have experienced centuries of history. We offer many different events and exhibitions, tours and stagings - tailored to fit each unique location and its guests.

We aim for our guests to experience our castles and fortresses as well as their surroundings in an interesting and entertaining way. Our doors are open to all visitors from near and far and we welcome all who wish to discover the diverse and fantastic castles of Switzerland, as tourist destinations, for recreation or as a learning experience.

Serving as monumental reminders of their periods, our castles provide unique insights into their history and enable our guests to achieve a more complete understanding of their own times and cultures. This is important, especially considering the fact that experiences which combine nature and culture are ever more popular in our modern technology-driven society, as a recent study by the Gottlieb Duttweiler Institute GDI has shown.

Swiss castles and fortresses are as unique as they are diverse. We offer reliable guidance in discovering the "Swiss castle experience" and develop common standards of quality. We strive to achieve environmental sustainability in all of our activities.

Our castles are nestled in the most beautiful surroundings: They sit high on hilltops, on picturesque shores or serve as their towns’ most famous landmarks. A castle visit is part of an overall experience - a stop on a hike, the destination of a boat tour or the highlight of a city tour.

The association is open to all castles and fortresses geared towards cultural tourism. We also welcome collaborations with new partners in tourism and business.

The association "The Swiss Castles" was set up in September 2014  and currently counts 16 members representing 19 castles and fortresses from ten cantons and three language regions.

Members of the board are:

  • Marco Castellaneta, President, Director Museum Aargau
  • Marta dos Santos, Vice-President, Directrice "Fondation du Château de Chillon"
  • Lilian Raselli, board member, Director of the museum Thun Castle
  • Gian Luca Cantarelli, board member, Director "Organizzazione Turistica Regionale Bellinzonese e Alto Ticino"
  • Filipe Dos Santos, board member, curator "Château de Gruyères"

Contact:

Karin Wecke
062 887 12 12
karin.wecke(at)ag(dot)ch

The Swiss Castles
Effingerweg 6
CH-5103 Wildegg

Les Châteaux Suisses

Nous sommes une association présente dans toutes les parties de la Suisse qui regroupe des châteaux et des forteresses. Ces sites historiques racontent des siècles d’Histoire. Nous proposons des manifestations, des expositions, des visites guidées et des mises en scène adaptées aux différents groupes cibles ainsi qu’à chaque lieu où l’histoire s’est écrite.

L’objectif de l’association est de rendre les châteaux et forteresses ainsi que leurs alentours accessibles aux visiteurs nationaux et internationaux et de leur proposer des visites intéressantes et divertissantes. Nos portes sont ouvertes à tous ceux qui apprécient l’univers fantastique et varié des châteaux et des forteresses suisses, que ce soit pour assouvir une soif de savoir, ou simplement pour se promener ou pour se détendre.

Les châteaux et forteresses suisses en tant que témoins bâtis des temps passés permettent de vivre l’histoire là où elle s’est écrite et satisfont le besoin des visiteurs de vivre une expérience culturelle et touristique cohérente. Des offres combinant culture et nature sont toujours plus recherchées comme contrepoids à notre quotidien empreint de technologie, ainsi que le montre une étude de l’Institut Gottlieb Duttweiler GDI à ce sujet.

Les châteaux et forteresses suisses sont aussi uniques que divers. Nous offrons des informations fiables pour la découverte de l’univers des châteaux suisses et développons des normes de qualité communes. La durabilité est un thème qui nous tient à cœur dans nos activités. 

Nos châteaux et forteresses sont entourés de paysages magnifiques: ils trônent sur des collines, sont situés au bord de lacs pittoresques ou sont les symboles d’une ville. La visite d’un château s’inscrit dans une expérience globale – comme destination de randonnée, point final d’un voyage en bateau ou point d’orgue de la visite d’une ville.

L’association est ouverte à accueillir d’autres châteaux et forteresses à orientation culturelle et touristique ainsi qu’à des collaborations avec des partenaires touristiques et économiques.

« Les Châteaux Suisses » sont organisés depuis septembre 2014 en association. Celle-ci compte actuellement 15 membres qui représentent 19 châteaux et forteresses situés dans dix cantons et trois régions linguistiques. Le comité se compose de :

  • Marco Castellaneta, Président, Directeur Museum Aargau
  • Marta dos Santos, Vice-Présidente. Directrice Fondation du Château de Chillon
  • Lilian Raselli, Membre du comité, Responsable Château Thoune
  • Gian Luca Cantarelli, Membre du comité, Directeur des Organisations touristiques de la région de Bellinzone et du Haut Tessin
  • Filipe Dos Santos, Membre du comité, Conservateur du Château de Gruyères

Concact:

Karin Wecke
062 887 12 12
karin.wecke(at)ag(dot)ch

Les Châteaux Suisses
Effingerweg 6
CH-5103 Wildegg

[Translate to fr:] Aktuelles